ABOUTUS

THE VISION OF CARMEL UNITED METHODIST CHURCH IS......

CONNECTING with God and others, GROWING in faith and love through Bibical learning, and SERVING our community and world as followers of Jesus Christ.

WE BELIEVE THAT MINISTRY IS......

the church's response is to "Go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age."   

Matthew 29:19-20

WE EXIST FOR 3 REASONS.....

           We believe that focusing on CONNECTING, GROWING and SERVING are the three things that God calls for us to do. We trust in the Lord and follow his will. 


The Bible is the blueprint on how we should live our lives. We strongly believe that if we follow the Word that we will grow stronger as a community, and close to God. We rely heavily on what the Bible says so that we may not stray away from the path that God has set before us.

As long as we love one another we will grow stronger as a community of believers. We feel that engaging in fellowship is a very important tool that God calls for us to do as often as possible. Grow Groups and Bible Studies are some of the best ways for you to connect with others and grow in your relationship with God here at Carmel UMC. 

We are called to serve with our passions and talents. You can serve in the church,  in our local community, natiionally and globally.  See which is right for you!


BUILDING BRIDGES BETWEEN THE LOST AND GOD

PASTORALSTAFF

Pastor Tim Burchill

Lead Pastor

tburchill@carmelumc.org

Rev. Aj Mildenberg

Children and Families Minister

amildenberg@carmelumc.org

Rev. Matt Sherrill

Youth and Discipleship Minister

msherrill@carmelumc.org

Jessica Stevens

Connections Minister

jstevens@carmelumc.org

 

Rev. Barb Marshall

Local Missions Coordinator

missions@carmelumc.org

Barbara Krueger

Lay Pastor of Visitation

bkrueger@carmelumc.org

David Morton

Music Ministry Director

dmorton@carmelumc.org

Mina Keohane

Praise Team Coordinator

mkoehane@carmelumc.org

Tiffany Lehman

Preschool Director

tlehman@carmelumc.org

ADMINISTRATIVESTAFF

Carl Bruhn

Church Superintendent

cbruhn@carmelumc.org

Kevin Perry

Director of Operations

kperry@carmelumc.org

Myriam Boyer

Financial Controller

mboyer@carmelumc.org

Cathy McCallister

Discipleship Assistant

cmccallister@carmelumc.org

 

Communications and Marketing Director

caremail@carmelumc.org

Tricia Miller

Youth Assistant

tmiller@carmelumc.org

Sue Burchill

Worship Coordinator

sburchill@carmelumc.org

Shaina Murphy

Executive Assistant

smurphy@carmelumc.org

Nicole Todd

Preschool Admin. Coordinator

ntodd@carmelumc.org 

GOVERNINGCOUNCIL

The Governing Council provides strategic leadership for Carmel United Methodist Church and structures/oversees the mission, vision, and ministry of the church. The Governing Council establishes accountability systems to ensure strategic priorities are accomplished in conducting the business of the church.

Michael Kromstain